Professor Edward Wasserman Receives 2017 Richard C. Atkinson Lifetime Achievement Award

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 6:00am

The Department of Psychological & Brain Sciences is very pleased and honored to announce that Ed Wasserman has been named the recipient of this year's Richard C. Atkinson Lifetime Achievement Award from the Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences at Indiana University

Recipients of this award—the most important honor given by that department—are selected from a long list of distinguished alumni and are recognized for the extraordinary contributions and enduring impact they have had in the field. Dr. Wasserman is only the fifth individual to receive this award, the first being Richard Atkinson in 2013.