Faculty Mentors

 

 Susan Lutgendorf

Program Director

Susan Lutgendorf
Professor & Starch Faculty Fellow, Psychological and Brain Sciences
susan-lutgendorf@uiowa.edu
Office: E228 SSH
Office Phone: 319-335-2432

 Dan Tranel

Program Co-Director

Daniel Tranel
Professor, Neurology/Psychological and Brain Sciences
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu
Office: 2206 RCP
Office Phone: 319-384-6050

Behavioral and Interface Mentors

Mark BlumbergMark Blumberg
F. Wendell Miller Distinguished Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
mark-blumberg@uiowa.edu
Office: W312 SSH
Office Phone: 319-335-2405
Alan Christensen

Alan Christensen
Professor, Collegiate Fellow, Psychological and Brain Sciences
alan-christensen@uiowa.edu
Office: E227 SSH
Office Phone: 319-335-3396

Ece Demir-Lira

Ece Demir-Lira
Associate Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
ece-demirlira@uiowa.edu
Office: W316B SSH
Office Phone: 319-384-1815

Natalie Denburg

Natalie L. Denburg
Associate Professor, Neurology/Psychological and Brain Sciences
natalie-denburg@uiowa.edu
Office: 2155 RCP
Office Phone: 319-356-7619

Eliot Hazeltine

Eliot Hazeltine
Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
eliot-hazeltine@uiowa.edu
Office: E113 SSH
Office Phone: 319-335-0616

Karin Hoth

Karin Hoth
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry - Psychology
karin-hoth@uiowa.edu
Office: W278 GH

Alan Kim Johnson

Alan Kim Johnson
F. Wendell Miller Distinguished Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
alan-johnson@uiowa.edu
Office: E20 SSH
Office Phone: 319-335-2423

Ryan LaLumiere

Ryan LaLumiere
Associate Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
ryan-lalumiere@uiowa.edu
Office: E219 SSH
Office Phone: 319-335-3657

Molly Nikolas

Molly Nikolas
Associate Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
molly-nikolas@uiowa.edu
Office: E112 SSH
Office Phone: 319-335-2455

Isaac Petersen

Isaac Petersen
Assistant Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
isaac-t-petersen@uiowa.edu
Office: 309 STH
Office Phone: 319-467-1014

Jason Radley

Jason Radley
Assistant Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
jason-radley@uiowa.edu
Office: 214 SLP
Office Phone: 319-335-0019

Lisa Segre

Lisa Segre
Associate Professor, Nursing/Psychological and Brain Sciences
lisa-segre@uiowa.edu
Office: 356 NB
Office Phone: 319-335-7079

Mark Vander WegMark Vander Weg
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine/Psychological and Brain Sciences
mark-vanderweg@uiowa.edu
Office: 3E-25 VAMC
Office Phone: 319 338 0581

Michelle Voss

Michelle Voss
Assistant Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
michelle-voss@uiowa.edu
Office: E231 SSH
Office Phone: 319-335-2057

Jan Wessel

Jan Wessel
Assistant Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
jan-wessel@uiowa.edu
Office: E114 SSH
Office Phone: 319-335-2482

Paul WindschitlPaul Windschitl
Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
Office: 228 SLP
Office Phone: 319-335-2435

Biomedical Mentors

Ted Abel

Ted Abel
Professor, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Psychiatry, and Biochemistry
ted-abel@uiowa.edu
Office: 2312 PBDB

Aaron Boes

Aaron Boes
Assistant Professor, Neurology
aaron-boes@uiowa.edu
Office: T205 General Hospital

Catherine Bradley

Catherine Bradley
Director, Division of Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
catherine-bradley@uiowa.edu
Office: 51217 PFP

Brian Dlouhy

Brian Dlouhy
Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery
brian-dlouhy@uiowa.edu
Office: 1615-B JCP

Ruth Grossmann

Ruth Grossmann
Assistant Professor, Nursing
ruth-grossmann@uiowa.edu
Office: 482 CNB

Michael Henry

Michael Henry
Professor, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
michael-henry@uiowa.edu
Office: 6-510 BSB

Matthew Howard

Matthew Howard
Chair and DEO, Professor, Department of Neurosurgery
matthew-howard@uiowa.edu
Office: 1823 JPP

Anne E. Kwitek, PhD

Anne E. Kwitek, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmacology, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Associate Director, Iowa Institute of Human Genetics, College of Medicine
anne-kwitek@uiowa.edu
Office: 2-252 BSB

David Lubaroff

David Lubaroff
Emeritus Professor, Urology and Microbiology, College of Medicine
david-lubaroff@uiowa.edu
Office: 3210 MERF

Yi LuoYi Luo
Associate Professor, Urology
yi-luo@uiowa.edu
Office: 3202 MERF
Office Phone: 319-335-9835
Jacob Michaelson

Jacob Michaelson
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry and Biomedical Engineering
jacob-michaelson@uiowa.edu
Office: 365 MRC
Office Phone: 319-335-8066

Kumar Narayanan

Kumar Narayanan
Assistant Professor, Neurology
nandakumar-narayanan@uiowa.edu
Office: 1336 PBDB

Peg Nopoulos

Peggy Nopoulos
Professor, Psychiatry
peggy-nopoulos@uiowa.edu
Office: W278 General Hospital
Office Phone: 319-384-9264

Andrew Pieper

Andrew Pieper
Professor, Psychiatry
andrew-pieper@uiowa.edu
Office: 1318 Pappajohn Biomedical Discovery Building
Office Phone: 319-353-5781

George Richerson

George Richerson
The Roy J. Carver Chair in Neuroscience
Professor Department, Neurology
george-richerson@uiowa.edu
Office: 2151-A1 RCP
Office Phone: 319-356-4296

Diane Rohlman

Diane Rohlman
Associate Professor, Department of Occupational and Environmental Health
diane-rohlman@uiowa.edu
Office: S324 CPHB
Office Phone: 319-384-4007

Andrew Russo

Andy Russo
Professor, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
andrew-russo@uiowa.edu
Office: 5-432 Bowen Science Building
Office Phone: 319-335-7872

Kelli Ryckman

Kelli Ryckman
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology
kelli-ryckman@uiowa.edu
Office: S435 CPHB
Office Phone: 319-384-1562

Douglas Spitz

Douglas Spitz
Director, Biosciences Program
Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology
douglas-spitz@uiowa.edu
Office: B180-E ML

Hanna Stevens

Hanna Stevens
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry
hanna-stevens@uiowa.edu

Jatin Vaidya

Jatin Vaidya
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry
jatin-vaidya@uiowa.edu
Office: W263 General Hospital
Office Phone: 319-356-7916

Steve Varga

Steve Varga
Professor, Microbiology
steven-varga@uiowa.edu
Office: 3-532 BSB

George Weiner

George Weiner
Professor, Internal Medicine - Hematology, Oncology and Blood and Marrow Transplantation
george-weiner@uiowa.edu
Office: 5970-Z JPP
Office Phone: 319-353-8395